Search
Menu

Directory

Search

Social Sciences

Division Phone: (206) 546-4540Email: cpatrick@shoreline.eduOffice: 5329

Amy Kinsel Dean (206) 546-4679

Name: Amy Kinsel

Job Title: Dean

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4679

Email: akinsel@shoreline.edu

Office: 5329

Fall office hours:

Cathy Patrick Administrative Assistant 4 (206) 546-4540

Name: Cathy Patrick

Job Title: Administrative Assistant 4

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: 8:00-5:00 M-Th, 8:00-4:30 Fri

Amelia Acosta Spanish (206) 546-5818

Name: Amelia Acosta

Job Title: Spanish

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-5818

Email: aacosta@shoreline.edu

Office: 5379

Fall office hours: M-TH 9:30-10:15, M 11:30-12:15

Dorothy Anderson Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Dorothy Anderson

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Jodene Anicello Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jodene Anicello

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: MWF 10:30 - 12:00pm or by appt

David Bales Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: David Bales

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: dbales@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Susan Barclay Adjunct Faculty (206) 546-6913

Name: Susan Barclay

Job Title: Adjunct Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: Tues. & Thurs. 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Betsey Barnett Professor Emeritus -PT Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Betsey Barnett

Job Title: Professor Emeritus -PT Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: bbarnett@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours: Mon 11:30 am-2:30pm in Canvas

Julian Barr Part-Time Faculty: Geography (206) 546-4540

Name: Julian Barr

Job Title: Part-Time Faculty: Geography

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jbarr@shoreline.edu

Office: 5354

Fall office hours: Tuesdays 10-12

Michelle Bennett Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Michelle Bennett

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: mbennett2@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

David Bliss Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: David Bliss

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: bbliss@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Jan Burnham Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jan Burnham

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jburnham@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours: M & W 11:30-4pm, TH 1:30-4pm, or by appt

Rex Caldwell Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Rex Caldwell

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: Thursday 3-5 PM (by phone or online)

Susan Carroll Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Susan Carroll

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: scarroll@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Tsai-en Cheng Associate Faculty (206) 533-6701

Name: Tsai-en Cheng

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 533-6701

Email: tcheng@shoreline.edu

Office: 5377

Fall office hours: Wednesday 1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Catherine Childs Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Catherine Childs

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Donald Christensen Psychology (206) 546-5885

Name: Donald Christensen

Job Title: Psychology

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: M, W 9:00-10:20; T, Th 12:30-2:00

Lawrence Clarke Sociology (206) 546-4700

Name: Lawrence Clarke

Job Title: Sociology

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4700

Email: lclarke@shoreline.edu

Office: 5307

Fall office hours: 11:20a--12:20p Daily

Frances Coppa Parent Educ Coordinator (206) 546-4593

Name: Frances Coppa

Job Title: Parent Educ Coordinator

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4593

Email: fcoppa@shoreline.edu

Office: 5364

Fall office hours:

Rachel David Gender & Women's Studies (206) 546-4760

Name: Rachel David

Job Title: Gender & Women's Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4760

Email: rdavid@shoreline.edu

Office: 5370

Fall office hours:

Lynn Dhanak Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Lynn Dhanak

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ldhanak@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Vinod Dharmarajan Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Vinod Dharmarajan

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: 9.00-10.00 Tue & Thur

Charles Dodd Geography (206) 546-4653

Name: Charles Dodd

Job Title: Geography

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4653

Email: cdodd@shoreline.edu

Office: 5354

Fall office hours:

Laurel Ecke Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Laurel Ecke

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: lecke@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Elizabeth Edwards Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Elizabeth Edwards

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ejedwards@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Jamie Elzea Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jamie Elzea

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jelzea@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Thomas Esch Associate Faculty (206) 546-6958

Name: Thomas Esch

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-6958

Email: tesch@shoreline.edu

Office: 5345

Fall office hours:

Sheila Farr Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Sheila Farr

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: sfarr@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Linda Forst Criminal Justice (206) 546-4781

Name: Linda Forst

Job Title: Criminal Justice

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4781

Email: lforst@shoreline.edu

Office: 5378

Fall office hours: M - Th 08:30-09:30 and Mon 11:30-12:30

Abby Forster Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Abby Forster

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Kathleen Foster Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Kathleen Foster

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: kfoster@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Heather Fralick Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Heather Fralick

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: Th 10-11:30AM Online via Canvas/Email

Lawrence (Larry) Fuell Director, Global Affairs Cente (206) 533-6750

Name: Lawrence (Larry) Fuell

Job Title: Director, Global Affairs Center; PT Instructor, Political Science

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 533-6750

Email: lfuell@shoreline.edu

Office: 5385

Fall office hours: M-W-Th 10:30-11:30, or by appt.

John Gahagan Instructor- Temp Prorata (206) 546-4638

Name: John Gahagan

Job Title: Instructor- Temp Prorata

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: T, W, Th: 12:00 - 1:10 pm

Jessica Gesinger Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jessica Gesinger

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jgesinger@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Denise Ghilarducci Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Denise Ghilarducci

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Ninderjit Gill Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Ninderjit Gill

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ngill@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Edward Golden Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Edward Golden

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: egolden2@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Valerie Goudarzi Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Valerie Goudarzi

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Jeannette Green Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jeannette Green

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jgreen@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Eric Hamako Professor of Multicultural Stu (206) 546-4735

Name: Eric Hamako

Job Title: Professor of Multicultural Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4735

Email: ehamako@shoreline.edu

Office: 5338

Fall office hours: Sign up: https://doodle.com/poll/civb2c72hbypambq

Peggy Hardt Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Peggy Hardt

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: phardt@shoreline.edu

Office: 5372

Fall office hours: M-Th 11:30-12:15

Paul Herrick Philosophy (206) 546-4685

Name: Paul Herrick

Job Title: Philosophy

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: MTWTh 12:30p -1:20p

Margaret Homer Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Margaret Homer

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: mhomer@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Grover Howard Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Grover Howard

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ghoward@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Cheryl Ingram Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Cheryl Ingram

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: T & Th 12pm-3pm

Douglas Jeske Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Douglas Jeske

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: djeske@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Ernest Johnson Multicultural Studies & Africa (206) 546-4582

Name: Ernest Johnson

Job Title: Multicultural Studies & African American History

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Shelli Jordan-Zirkle Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Shelli Jordan-Zirkle

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: sjordan@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Michelle (Christina) Kleisath Multicultural Studies (206) 546-4587

Name: Michelle (Christina) Kleisath

Job Title: Multicultural Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: MW 2:30-3:30, ONLINE T 2:30-5:30

Diana Knauf Doctorate - Psychology (206) 546-4656

Name: Diana Knauf

Job Title: Doctorate - Psychology

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4656

Email: dknauf@shoreline.edu

Office: 5369

Fall office hours: Monday-Thursday, 11:30-12:20

Eileen Knight Associate Faculty (206) 546-6958

Name: Eileen Knight

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-6958

Email: eknight@shoreline.edu

Office: 5345

Fall office hours: Tu., 2:30 - 3:20

Angela Krattiger Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Angela Krattiger

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: Tuesdays 9:30-11am; Wednesdays 12:30-2pm

Susannah Laclergue Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Susannah Laclergue

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Jim Lawless Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jim Lawless

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jlawless@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Yurim Lee Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Yurim Lee

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ylee@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

William Lindenmuth Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: William Lindenmuth

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Edwin Lindo Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Edwin Lindo

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: elindo@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Kimberly Lothyan Business (206) 546-6913

Name: Kimberly Lothyan

Job Title: Business

Division: Business

Phone: (206) 546-6913

Email: klothyan@shoreline.edu

Office: N/A

Fall office hours:

Abdul Mohamed Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Abdul Mohamed

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: amohamed@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Timothy Payne Economics (206) 546-4706

Name: Timothy Payne

Job Title: Economics

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4706

Email: tpayne@shoreline.edu

Office: 5342

Fall office hours:

Betty Peace-Gladstone Education (206) 546-4729

Name: Betty Peace-Gladstone

Job Title: Education

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: Wed 10:30-12:30, Th 11:30-1:00, e-mail 8-9 M-F

Amy Peters Parent Educator (206) 546-4540

Name: Amy Peters

Job Title: Parent Educator

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: apeters@shoreline.edu

Office: N/A

Fall office hours:

Luckisha Phillips Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Luckisha Phillips

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: lphillips@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Tasleem Qaasim Education (206) 546-4787

Name: Tasleem Qaasim

Job Title: Education

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4787

Email: tqaasim@shoreline.edu

Office: 5350

Fall office hours:

Karla Repman Director, The Honors College (206) 546-4691

Name: Karla Repman

Job Title: Director, The Honors College

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Anne Richards Psychology (206) 546-5896

Name: Anne Richards

Job Title: Psychology

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: Tuesdays 10-11:30 available online

Lesley Rippee Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Lesley Rippee

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: lrippee@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Rebecca Robertson Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Rebecca Robertson

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Kathryn Schrenk Secretary Senior (206) 546-4565

Name: Kathryn Schrenk

Job Title: Secretary Senior

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Anura Shah Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Anura Shah

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ashah@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Jason Solam Associate Faculty (206) 546-5896

Name: Jason Solam

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-5896

Email: jsolam@shoreline.edu

Office: 5359

Fall office hours: M, W 8:30 - 9:30 and by appointment

Mayumi Steinmetz Japanese Language/Asian Studie (206) 546-5887

Name: Mayumi Steinmetz

Job Title: Japanese Language/Asian Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Lewis Tarrant Associate Faculty (206) 546-6958

Name: Lewis Tarrant

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Terry Taylor Asst Dean Honors, Prof. Histor (206) 546-4589

Name: Terry Taylor

Job Title: Asst Dean Honors, Prof. History, Pol.Sci, & Int. Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4589

Email: ttaylor@shoreline.edu

Office: 5343

Fall office hours: 11:30-12:30 M-Th; 8:30-9:20 Th

Robert Thompson Psychology (206) 546-4678

Name: Robert Thompson

Job Title: Psychology

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4678

Email: rthomps@shoreline.edu

Office: 5317

Fall office hours:

Laura Toussaint Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Laura Toussaint

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours:

Ian Walker Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Ian Walker

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: iwalker2@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Kaitlin Walker Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Kaitlin Walker

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: kwalker@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Tasha Walston Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Tasha Walston

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: twalston@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Thomas Westover Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Thomas Westover

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: Thursdays; 11:00 to 12:20

Michelle Worley Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Michelle Worley

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: mworley@shoreline.edu

Office:

Fall office hours:

Timothy Wright Instructor, History and Multic (206) 546-4516

Name: Timothy Wright

Job Title: Instructor, History and Multicultural Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4516

Email: twright@shoreline.edu

Office: 5374

Fall office hours: M-Th 10–11 and by appointment

Keiko Yamaguchi Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Keiko Yamaguchi

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Fall office hours: