Search
Menu

Directory

Search

Social Sciences

Division Phone: (206) 546-4540Email: cpatrick@shoreline.eduOffice: 5329

Amy Kinsel Dean (206) 546-4679

Name: Amy Kinsel

Job Title: Dean

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4679

Email: akinsel@shoreline.edu

Office: 5329

Spring office hours:

Kathryn Schrenk Secretary Senior (206) 546-4565

Name: Kathryn Schrenk

Job Title: Secretary Senior

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Amelia Acosta Spanish (206) 546-5818

Name: Amelia Acosta

Job Title: Spanish

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-5818

Email: aacosta@shoreline.edu

Office: 5379

Spring office hours: M-TH 9:30-10:15, W 12:30-1:15

Dorothy Anderson Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Dorothy Anderson

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Jodene Anicello Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jodene Anicello

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

David Bales Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: David Bales

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Susan Barclay Adjunct Faculty (206) 546-6913

Name: Susan Barclay

Job Title: Adjunct Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Betsey Barnett Professor Emeritus -PT Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Betsey Barnett

Job Title: Professor Emeritus -PT Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours: Wednesdays 11:00 - 2:00 in Canvas

Michelle Bennett Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Michelle Bennett

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: mbennett2@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Jan Burnham Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jan Burnham

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jburnham@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours: M & W 11:30-4pm, TH 1:30-4pm, or by appt

Rex Caldwell Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Rex Caldwell

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: rcaldwell@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Susan Carroll Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Susan Carroll

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: scarroll@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Tsai-en Cheng Associate Faculty (206) 533-6701

Name: Tsai-en Cheng

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 533-6701

Email: tcheng@shoreline.edu

Office: 5377

Spring office hours: Wednesday 1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Catherine Childs Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Catherine Childs

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Donald Christensen Psychology (206) 546-5885

Name: Donald Christensen

Job Title: Psychology

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours: M-W 12:30-1:30, T-Th 9:30-10:20, & by appointment

Lawrence Clarke Sociology (206) 546-4700

Name: Lawrence Clarke

Job Title: Sociology

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4700

Email: lclarke@shoreline.edu

Office: 5307

Spring office hours:

Frances Coppa Cooordinator-Parent Educ (206) 546-4593

Name: Frances Coppa

Job Title: Cooordinator-Parent Educ

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4593

Email: fcoppa@shoreline.edu

Office: 5364

Spring office hours:

Rachel David Gender & Women's Studies (206) 546-4760

Name: Rachel David

Job Title: Gender & Women's Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4760

Email: rdavid@shoreline.edu

Office: 5370

Spring office hours: Tues/Wed/Thurs 9:30-10:20

Lynn Dhanak Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Lynn Dhanak

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ldhanak@shoreline.edu

Office: 5345

Spring office hours:

Charles Dodd Geography (206) 546-4653

Name: Charles Dodd

Job Title: Geography

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4653

Email: cdodd@shoreline.edu

Office: 5354

Spring office hours:

Laurel Ecke Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Laurel Ecke

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: lecke@shoreline.edu

Office: 5359

Spring office hours:

Elizabeth Edwards Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Elizabeth Edwards

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ejedwards@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Jamie Elzea Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jamie Elzea

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jelzea@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Thomas Esch Associate Faculty (206) 546-6958

Name: Thomas Esch

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-6958

Email: tesch@shoreline.edu

Office: 5345

Spring office hours:

Linda Forst Criminal Justice (206) 546-4781

Name: Linda Forst

Job Title: Criminal Justice

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4781

Email: lforst@shoreline.edu

Office: 5378

Spring office hours: M - Th 9:00 - 10:15 am via email

Abby Forster Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Abby Forster

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours: T/Th 2:40-4pm

Kathleen Foster Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Kathleen Foster

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: kfoster@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Heather Fralick Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Heather Fralick

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours: T + Th 1:45-3:15 via Canvas/Email

Robert Francis Professor Emeritus-PT Faculty (206) 546-4706

Name: Robert Francis

Job Title: Professor Emeritus-PT Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Brandon Fryman Associate Faculty (206) 546-6750

Name: Brandon Fryman

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-6750

Email: bfryman@shoreline.edu

Office: 5307

Spring office hours:

Lawrence (Larry) Fuell Director, Global Affairs Cente (206) 533-6750

Name: Lawrence (Larry) Fuell

Job Title: Director, Global Affairs Center; PT Instructor, Political Science

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 533-6750

Email: lfuell@shoreline.edu

Office: 5385

Spring office hours: By appointment.

John Gahagan Instructor- Temp Prorata (206) 546-4638

Name: John Gahagan

Job Title: Instructor- Temp Prorata

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Jessica Gesinger Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jessica Gesinger

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jgesinger@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Denise Ghilarducci Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Denise Ghilarducci

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Ninderjit Gill Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Ninderjit Gill

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ngill@shoreline.edu

Office: Online

Spring office hours:

Edward Golden Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Edward Golden

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: egolden2@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Valerie Goudarzi Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Valerie Goudarzi

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Jeannette Green Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jeannette Green

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jgreen@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Eric Hamako Professor of Multicultural Stu (206) 546-4735

Name: Eric Hamako

Job Title: Professor of Multicultural Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4735

Email: ehamako@shoreline.edu

Office: 5338

Spring office hours: MTTh1:30-2:25p, W1:30-2:55p, http://bit.ly/2xnDhXx

Peggy Hardt Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Peggy Hardt

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: phardt@shoreline.edu

Office: 5372

Spring office hours:

Paul Herrick Philosophy (206) 546-4685

Name: Paul Herrick

Job Title: Philosophy

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Margaret Homer Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Margaret Homer

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: mhomer@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Grover Howard Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Grover Howard

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ghoward@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Cheryl Ingram Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Cheryl Ingram

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Douglas Jeske Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Douglas Jeske

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: djeske@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Ernest Johnson Multicultural Studies & Africa (206) 546-4582

Name: Ernest Johnson

Job Title: Multicultural Studies & African American History

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours: T/TH/F 11:30 - 12:20; W 9:30 - 11:30

Shelli Jordan-Zirkle Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Shelli Jordan-Zirkle

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

David Juarez Economics Instructor (206) 533-6701

Name: David Juarez

Job Title: Economics Instructor

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Michelle (Christina) Kleisath Multicultural Studies (206) 546-4587

Name: Michelle (Christina) Kleisath

Job Title: Multicultural Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Diana Knauf Doctorate - Psychology (206) 546-4656

Name: Diana Knauf

Job Title: Doctorate - Psychology

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4656

Email: dknauf@shoreline.edu

Office: 5369

Spring office hours:

Eileen Knight Associate Faculty (206) 546-6958

Name: Eileen Knight

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-6958

Email: eknight@shoreline.edu

Office: 5345

Spring office hours:

Angela Krattiger Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Angela Krattiger

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours: Thursdays 10:00-11:30am

Susannah Laclergue Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Susannah Laclergue

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Jim Lawless Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Jim Lawless

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: jlawless@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

William Lindenmuth Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: William Lindenmuth

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Kimberly Lothyan Business (206) 546-6913

Name: Kimberly Lothyan

Job Title: Business

Division: Business

Phone: (206) 546-6913

Email: klothyan@shoreline.edu

Office: N/A

Spring office hours:

Bryan Morehouse Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Bryan Morehouse

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Marcia Neese Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Marcia Neese

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: mneese@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Timothy Payne Economics (206) 546-4706

Name: Timothy Payne

Job Title: Economics

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4706

Email: tpayne@shoreline.edu

Office: 5342

Spring office hours:

Betty Peace-Gladstone Education (206) 546-4729

Name: Betty Peace-Gladstone

Job Title: Education

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours: 10:30 - 12:00 Wednesdays or by appointment

Amy Peters Parent Educator (206) 546-4540

Name: Amy Peters

Job Title: Parent Educator

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: apeters@shoreline.edu

Office: N/A

Spring office hours:

Kelly Petersen Assoc Faculty-Other (206) 546-4540

Name: Kelly Petersen

Job Title: Assoc Faculty-Other

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email:

Office:

Spring office hours:

Luckisha Phillips Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Luckisha Phillips

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Tasleem Qaasim Faculty (206) 546-4787

Name: Tasleem Qaasim

Job Title: Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4787

Email: Tqaasim@shoreline.edu

Office: 5350

Spring office hours: 12 to 1:30 MTWTh

Anne Richards Psychology (206) 546-5896

Name: Anne Richards

Job Title: Psychology

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours: online: Tues 8:30pm-10pm, Wed 1-2:30pm

Lesley Rippee Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Lesley Rippee

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: lrippee@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Rebecca Robertson Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Rebecca Robertson

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Anura Shah Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Anura Shah

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: ashah@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Jason Solam Associate Faculty (206) 546-5896

Name: Jason Solam

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-5896

Email: jsolam@shoreline.edu

Office: 5359

Spring office hours: M, W 8:30 - 9:30 and by appointment

Mary Soukup Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Mary Soukup

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Mayumi Steinmetz Japanese Language/Asian Studie (206) 546-5887

Name: Mayumi Steinmetz

Job Title: Japanese Language/Asian Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Terry Taylor Asst Dean Honors, Prof. Histor (206) 546-4589

Name: Terry Taylor

Job Title: Asst Dean Honors, Prof. History, Pol.Sci, & Int. Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4589

Email: ttaylor@shoreline.edu

Office: 5343

Spring office hours:

Robert Thompson Psychology (206) 546-4678

Name: Robert Thompson

Job Title: Psychology

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4678

Email: rthomps@shoreline.edu

Office: 5317

Spring office hours:

Laura Toussaint Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Laura Toussaint

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Ian Walker Associate Faculty (206) 546-4653

Name: Ian Walker

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Kaitlin Walker Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Kaitlin Walker

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: kwalker@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Tasha Walston Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Tasha Walston

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours:

Michelle Worley Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Michelle Worley

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4540

Email: mworley@shoreline.edu

Office:

Spring office hours:

Timothy Wright Instructor, History and Multic (206) 546-4516

Name: Timothy Wright

Job Title: Instructor, History and Multicultural Studies

Division: Social Sciences

Phone: (206) 546-4516

Email: twright@shoreline.edu

Office: 5374

Spring office hours: M-Th 10-11 and by appointment

Keiko Yamaguchi Associate Faculty (206) 546-4540

Name: Keiko Yamaguchi

Job Title: Associate Faculty

Division: Social Sciences

Spring office hours: 12:30-1:15 T, Th